Parish History

Our spiritual roots date back to 1898, when nineteen Episcopalians met for afternoon worship in the Harrison
Fire House hall. With clergy support from Christ Church, Rye, the All Saints’ community soon purchased land and developed plans for our present facility. Our church was consecrated
on November 1, 1898, the Feast of
All Saints.

 

Over the decades, many rectors and other clergy have brought a wonderful blend of leadership and service to our community. Today, parishioners and clergy increasingly share leadership regarding parish worship, administration and governance.